Starting Over–A Brief Update

“Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.” -Marilyn Monroe

“We must be willing to get rid of the life we’ve planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us. The old skin has to be shed before the new one can come.” – Joseph Campbell

Given that we’re in the spring season, a time of year that naturally calls to mind renewal, I feel it’s necessary to announce my plans for a new life.

Life is nothing if not full of change, and the past 30 days have proven that to me more than I can say.

My husband and I are moving from the city (St. Louis area) to a small town in a more rural area to be near my mom and sisters since my dad’s recent death.

I’m diving into this change head first, and given the whirlwind my life has been lately, I’m anxious to get settled in a new routine.

After this weekend, we’ll have a new address, new challenges and new joys to come. Stay tuned, I’ll be blogging about how small town living affects and impacts my writing.

4 thoughts on “Starting Over–A Brief Update

  1. What a wonderful new opportunity for you and your family. We may not be able to “do lunch”, but we’ll just be a blog away. You’ll always succeed wherever you are with the kind of attitude you bring with you. Best of luck, always.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.